Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Skip Leonard

State Farm® Insurance Agent Skip Leonard

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Bonnie Brunet

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Skip Leonard's State Farm Agency on Water St. In Santa Cruz gets five stars because they earn it. When we've needed insurance help (like during the CZU fires) Skip and his extremely patient staff we're right there standing by to do whatever they could for us. Several times in the last 10 years we have had reasons to use our insurance coverage & the care, concern, experience, and knowledge made our experience so much easier in a time of a lot uncertainty. We recommend Skip Leonard - State Farm Insurance Agency without reservations because of the great service and help they have given us. We have no affiliation with the State Farm Co. or Skip Leonard except being policy holders."

Keith Koenig

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Skip Leonards office for years with Home, Auto, and Liability. Katrina is always very responsive, quick with the details of my account, proactively proposes ways to save, and follows up on everything."

Daisy Nguyen

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Answered their phone the FIRST time I tried calling. (Which was a surprise, as another agency didn’t answer their phone and took several days to even get back to me.) I needed quotes for home owner, 3 autos, and umbrella insurance. They got the call at 1PM, I had my quotes that evening. Answered followup questions the next day, and then I switched over the following business day. Great service, very responsive."

Mary Pollock

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had insurance coverage through State Farm and Skip Leonard for 25+ years. They have consistently gone above and beyond during times of need. The staff has been there for many years and are responsive and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend State Farm and this agent."

Rebecca Meehan

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Skip and his professional team which includes Katrina and Jennifer have written Homeowners, Rental, Earthquake, Auto and Umbrella policies for our family for many years. They have always been responsive, informative, patient, and helpful. We are grateful for such personalized, committed care."

David Dawson

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The office staff have always been friendly and helpful. They take care of requests quickly and accurately. I have been insured by them for over 25 years. I think very highly of this office."

Timothy Williams

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Skip and his superb staff for at least 25 years, and I highly recommend his office for all types of insurance: home, earthquake, auto, umbrella, etc. The rates are competitive whenever I have done comparisons, but what sets them apart is the personal and informative relationship you will form. Every phone call or meeting is friendly, professional, and full of useful advice, and never do they seemed rushed. Also, the State Farm website is really good."

michele thibodeau

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Simply said, Skip Leonard and his team (Katrina and Jennifer) are the best! Everyone is incredibly knowledgable and helpful. Skip has been in this business for decades as has Katrina. You can count on this group to give you expert assistance or to reach out on your behalf if needed. These professionals are truly there for you. They will suggest the right insurance based on your needs and going forward can be trusted to deliver the most positive outcomes when situations arise and you need to rely on that insurance."

Judith Harris-Frisk

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Skip has decades of experience and knows how to communicate this changing terrain to his clients. Well informed and reliable! Personable and ready to help."

Linda Stroh

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had the pleasure of using Skip Leonard State Farm Insurance Agency for over 16 years. Skip has created an effective and efficient organization with a service culture that goes unmatched. Kindness, patience, and thoughtfulness are combined with knowledge, near immediate responsiveness to our every need and a sincere concern for our family’s welfare. My husband and I give Skip’s organization an unconditional high five. Thanks for taking such good care of us!"

Denise Seibert

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We were with another insurance carrier until our son was licensed to drive. State Farm beat the rate by 600.00 a year. That says a lot about a great company. Skip’s office staff, namely Katrina...is amazing. She is thorough and super nice and very professional! They have been patient with me, while explaining different services, life insurance, long term care, personal articles policy, and multi auto discount etc. Skip Leonard agency has been our family’s choice For 20 years, and we feel like they really care for our needs. Great job Skip Leonard agency!"

Paul Hespel

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Skip Leonard State Farm is one incredible insurance agency. I'm a 59 year old man who has had multiple insurance companies over the years, and they are by far the best I've experiences. The staff are real down to earth people who always take the time to assist me with whatever I need. Thank you Skip Leonard and staff!"

Stephanie Burton

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had an excellent experience working with this insurance agency. They are very knowledgeable and have been ready and willing to assist me with all my insurance needs. I’ve enjoyed working with Skip and Katrina, both are very quick to handle any of my issues and I feel they are looking out for my best interest. They have been quick to point out coverage gaps and assist me with protecting myself properly. I highly recommend this agency, they have handled my personal insurance and my families for several years."

Rick Johnson

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been using Skip & team for over a decade. Their service and advice are both fantastic!"

Dave Rubin

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our house had severe smoke damage as a result of the CZU wildfire. This State Farm office (Katrina in particular) was extremely responsive and prompted reimbursement of our remediation and cleaning expenses."